Anxiety and Me? No biggie

12 Apr

Good thing I have lots of things to learn to beautify and organize my blog – or else, I’d be suffering from anxiety… Yes, anxiety.

The good old days of going to school and just waiting for another academic year to pass came close. Now, I am saying hello to another chapter in my life: Young adulthood.

Is it just related with the upcoming Nursing board exams, or about the uncertainty of my future? Hmm… I seem to fret alot on things which might just be senseless. I try to think that I am also normal (well I certainly am!), but still, there are things that I would want to go through now.

Confusing?? Uhuh.. I’m also confused. I took up Nursing to adhere to my parents’ wishes. Yupp, I’ve also considered by capabilities (that I can surpass the challenges that this dear profession would head me to), but in the end, my thoughts continue to bother me.

I’m asking myself, “Why have I gotten into this situation, when in fact, I should have stood for my right to be heard?” Well, I’ve tried my best before. I was telling my parents about what I truly love. They’ve explained to me that it will be for my future. And as a good child (ehemm!), I followed them dearly. So now here I am, stuck in a knot I can’t escape from.

However, as I try to look into the brighter side, I found it more like of a ‘win-win’ situation if I won’t be fretting too much and instead, would work things out the assertive way. In this way, I’ll be nearer to what I really want – no fights whatsoever.

In the end, I’d still prefer handling a job that’s related to Psychology. Y’know, developing personalities, emotions, counseling and the like. These are what I am dying to handle soon. And yes, as I go through the itsy-bitsy details, I’d also be eager to write more…

My little sister posing for her own mugshot

My little sister posing for her own mugshot

</body>

8 Responses to “Anxiety and Me? No biggie”

  1. Jorge April 13, 2009 at 7:16 pm #

    Hello coeline! Salamat sa pagdalaw sa house ko. Bago ka palang?

    Sali ka sa contest ko, kahit hula lang, malay mo ikaw pa manalo, hehehe..

    Thanks ulet and Godbless!

  2. coeline April 13, 2009 at 7:30 pm #

    heheh.. hi Jorge.. ur welcome! it was nice visiting ur site.. very interesting. inspiring. 🙂 uhmm, ngayon lang ako naging active sa blogosphere eh. hehe! sure.. il join ur contest. hehe.. pinromote ka po ni Aaron eh.. kaya ko po natagpuan ang blog mo.

  3. pia_09 April 14, 2009 at 12:04 pm #

    :]

  4. pia_09 April 14, 2009 at 12:05 pm #

    o.. nagcomment na ako ah.. :))

  5. Jorge April 14, 2009 at 12:30 pm #

    Thank u sa pagjoin sa pakulo ko ha. Cge add kita sa blog list ko..

    Godbless ulet!

    • coeline April 15, 2009 at 9:59 am #

      Sure.. nakakaaliw po magsagot eh.. Thanks! God bless you too.. It’s nice to know someone who’s so inspiring. c”,)

  6. dorothy April 17, 2009 at 4:29 pm #

    Wow Celine your little sister really looks like you. Akala ko ikaw..hehe. Miss you…let us keep on bloging!!!!

    • coeline April 19, 2009 at 2:40 pm #

      heheh! onga ate eh.. 🙂 miss you din! kta nman tau one time pg free tau. msta n ikaw? yepp, let’s keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

